Labor Icon Linda Chavez-Thompson to Appear on Activate L!VE

Coming up Wednesday on Activate L!VE, retired AFL-CIO Executive Vice President Linda Chavez-Thompson will share her union story, her work with LIUNA and AFSCME and her hopes for workers moving forward.

Chavez-Thompson was the first person to hold the post of AFL-CIO Executive Vice President and the first person of color elected to one of the federation’s three highest offices.

You can see the show live at 3pm ET, 2pm CT and Noon PT on:

Facebook
YouTube
Twitter

If you’re unable to see the show live, you can watch and post your comments anytime.

The post Labor Icon Linda Chavez-Thompson to Appear on Activate L!VE appeared first on IAMAW .